Paper Boats/Life is but a dream

It’s pouring buckets back home and sitting here, watching the rain outside my window I’m reminded of those rainy afternoons and evenings when we made paper boats from newspapers,  set them afloat in puddles, and followed them as they sailed through the gushing waters, eddies and rapids of overflowing gutters.

When I realize home will never be home again, not the way I’ve always known it, despite the glass between us I can feel the wetness on my cheeks.

Leave a Reply

