Olive Oil Tasting

Whoever heard of it, whoever dreamt of it!!

Olive Oil Tasting

The Temecula Oil Company is a family business which grows their own olives and presses them.

I always thought there were only three types of olive oils – regular, virgin and extra virgin, so I was quite intrigued by idea of an olive oil tasting room. I walked in not knowing what to expect and found a little shop with a counter, on which neatly arranged in a row, were  around 12-15 bottles. Closer inspection showed that there were both flavoured oils and vinegars. The tasting was free of cost. Not wanting to try out everything from right to left, I picked out a few to sample.Each label sounded more exotic than then next and selecting the samples was hard, but I was quite pleased with my choices. Although I didn’t buy anything, I would recommend the  Just Dress It, which I tried.

Leave a Reply

