Big B or not Big B

BadaBangBadaBoom

Since New York City reminds me so much of Bombay, I’m convinced, just like in Bombay, anything could happen here. Last night I saw a man bearing uncanny resemblance to India’s biggest superstar – Amitabh Bachchan (Big B/AB) on the subway. Other than why would AB be riding an NYC underground train on a Monday night, I was convinced it was him.  The face, the height, the slight stoop, the stubble, even the glasses were the similar. The likeness was so striking that I went up to him and started a random conversation just so that I could hear his voice. There is no mistaking that baritone. It wasn’t him.

Leave a Reply

