Image

Run run run

Run run run

In more recent events, last Saturday, we ran the 5k “Run or Dye” run.
It took me a lot longer than my best speed, but I’m proud that I did it without any stops or water breaks.
The placed was packed with runners. Everyone from senior citizens to toddlers to babies in strollers was out to get blasted in colour. I was amazed at how well organized the whole event was. All participants were thoughtfully provided with white t-shirts and sachets of colour. There was not a hint of chaos. From parking availability, to the orderly fashion in which the cars were exiting, it was such a stark contrast to what I have experienced back in India.
I do wish though, that there had been markers indicating how far you’ve run and water stations along the route. Also, I missed the general crowd cheering and egging runners to the finish.
These are however just minor points and do not take away much from the event.

Leave a Reply

